TM Logo

Herman Mashaba, Alan Pullinger, Yusuf Randera Rees & Mark Stewart join Leaders on the Move

The first tour of the 2016 Sunday Times Top 100 Companies Leaders on the Move series kicks off again after a very successful series of events in 2015. Alan Pullinger, Deputy CEO of First Rand Limited; Herman Mashaba, Executive Chairman of Lephatsi Investments; Yusuf Randera Rees, CEO of Awethu Projects; and Mark Stewart, CEO of BDO, will each impart their leadership experiences in the first tour of this unique mentorship programme, on Friday 4 March

Leaders on the Move creates an opportunity for a group of ‘tomorrow’s business leaders’ to meet four carefully selected directors in business, over the course of one day. With an hour spent at the respective offices of each CEO, delegates enjoy lunch and networking while being transported via luxury coach around Johannesburg. Delegates are diverse - from business owners and line-managers, through to students. Eight tours are scheduled for 2016. Times Media conceptualised the Sunday Times Top 100 Companies series of events which includes the annual Awards, The Directors Event (8 April) and the Leaders on the Move tours. Last year, Andrew Bonamour, CEO of Times Media was one of the business leaders who hosted a session at his office.

Bonamour believes that Leaders on the Move creates an opportunity for aspirants to meet inspirational leaders and take away positive insights that will last a lifetime. “In an economy such as ours where strong, sound leadership needs to be nurtured, it’s essential to create a platform where leadership experiences can be shared - along with advice and encouragement from SA’s top business minds. We hope that Leaders on the Move inspires a new generation of business people to greatness through these engagements.” Other top business minds lined up for 2016 include: Johan van Zyl (ex CEO, Sanlam), Prof Nicola Kleyn (Dean, GIBS), Ben Kruger (Joint CEO, Standard Bank), Fat Lazarides (Founder, Ocean Basket), Ryan Bacher (Co- Founder, Netflorist), Bertie Lubner (CEO, The Lubner Group of Companies), Pierre van Tonder (CEO, Spur Corporation), Roy Anderson (CEO, Sasfin), Kevin Hedderwick (CEO, Famous Brands) Jack van der Merwe (CEO, Gautrain Management Agency), Ben Magara (CEO, Lonmin), Thabo Dloti (CEO, Liberty Group), and Norbert Sasse (CEO, GrowthPoint).